The Anambra South Senatorial Zone Labour Party (LP) Stakeholders rising from a crucial meeting held today in Awka resolve as follows:

  1. The Anambra State Government treats with disdain, disrepute, and disregard the Anambra State traditional institution as exemplified in the selective, unceremonious, and unwarranted suspension of Igwe Damian Ezeani, the Traditional Ruler of Neni, for the alleged breach of a code of conduct which the indigenes of Neni never complained of and the so-called Code of Conduct for Traditional Rulers in the state was never invoked when the V.P His Excellency Kashim Shettima and Gen Tukur Buratai were respectively conferred with chieftaincy titles by the Traditional Rulers of Ukpo and Aguleri, thus demonstrating that the Anambra State Governor acted mala-fide and inequitably.
  2. That it is contemptuous and smacks of irrationality and unbridled abuse of power for the Governor of Anambra State to constitute himself into the accuser, prosecutor, and judge when he publicly and embarrassingly adjudged that Rev Fr. Emmanuel Obimma, aka Ebube Muonso breached the Burial Law of Anambra State during the burial obsequies of his mother, Ezinne Grace Obimma. The Governor of Anambra State assumed Ecclesiastical jurisdiction for which he was appropriately rebuked by His Grace, Most Rev Valerian Okeke, the Catholic Archbishop of Onitsha Ecclesiastical Province. We do not want to belabour the matter except to express our alignment with the wholesome stance of His Grace, Most Reverend Valerian Okeke.
  3. The security situation in Anambra State is deplorable, and it demands an urgent, proactive and result-oriented approach rather than the untoward propaganda routinely orchestrated by the Anambra State Government-sponsored advertorial posters.
  4. The LP Anambra South Senatorial District Stakeholders unanimously resolved that the Principle of Zoning of the Governorship Seat of the state must be maintained in the forthcoming 2025 Anambra gubernatorial polls and, therefore, dutifully call on the National Leadership of the Party to make a bold and unequivocal statement to this effect to ensure orderliness and rancour-free Party Primary Election in Anambra State
  5. Pursuant to the above, we, therefore, humbly insist that the Labour Party ticket for the 2025 Anambra Gubernatorial Election must go to Anambra South Senatorial Zone, and nowhere else. It is our wish to Anambra South candidates should commit to support whoever emerges from our Zone as the candidate of our party.
  6. As a corollary and in the spirit of fair play and equity, the Stakeholders respectfully suggest that all concerned solemnly agree that the LP candidate SHALL serve for one term of 4 years, after which the post goes to the next zone.
  7. Honourable Paul Obu, who represents Orumba North and is the Minority Whip in the Anambra State House of Assembly being the only elected official from Anambra South, has our full support to lead and convene meetings of Labour Party Stakeholders in our Senatorial Zone going forward.
Read Also  Just In: We Condemn In Totality The Protest Allegation Against Our Apex Leader, Mr. Peter Obi, By The Federal Government of Nigeria – NNPO

Thank You.

S/N Name
(Local Government Area)

1 Hon. Paul Obu (Orumba North)

  1. Prof Patrick Obi (Ekwusigo)
  2. Chief Andy Azike (Aguata)
  3. Ichie Sunday Ezeobiora (Aguata)
  4. Valentine Ozigbo (Aguata)
  5. Barr. CJ Okoli-Akirika (Nnewi South)
  6. Chief Okey Ezibe (Orumba)
  7. Dr Collins Ohamobi Ihiala
  8. Chief Isaac Okpala (Aguata)
  9. Barr Arinze Ikeabanife (Aguata)
  10. Engr. Igwe Jerome (Nnewi South)
  11. Barr Izuchukwu Udegbu (Nnewi North)
  12. ¬¬Ben Heroes Orji (Ekwusigo)
  13. Barr. Chigbo Anyabolu (Nnewi South)
  14. Hon Prince Chimezie Mbonu (Orumba North)
  15. Arc Emeka O. Ekwueme (Orumba North)
  16. Nze Afam Okpalauzuegbu (Aguata)
  17. Nneka Enwelu (Aguata)
  18. Hon Pamela Ify Okoye (Ihiala)
  19. Sir Justin Igbodika (Ihiala)
  20. Chris Obiefuna (Orumba North)
  21. Ambassador Okey Akachukwu (Orumba North)
  22. Eche Mba (Orumba North)
  23. Ewim Amaka E. (Nnewi North)
  24. Prince Chidozie Umeokoli (Aguata)
  25. Hon Ezenwata Patrick (Aguata)
  26. Joseph N. Ezeokafor (Orumba)
  27. Ogibo Nwosu (Nnewi North)
  28. Hon. Osita Okoli (Orumba South)
  29. Ezechukwu Nwankwo (Orumba North)
  30. Dr Jeff Okeke (Nnewi South)
  31. Hon. Tochukwu Mgbeafuluba (Orumba South)
  32. Hon. Chibuzo Nwosu (Orumba South)
  33. Hon. OC Gaius Ezeh (Aguata)
  34. Hon Emeka Umeakukar (Aguata)
  35. Hon Amaka Ofejebe (Orumba North)
  36. Madu Levi (Ekwusigo)
  37. Hon. Chiedochie Rogers Oji (Ihiala)
  38. Chukwudebelu Chidozie Major (Ihiala)
  39. Nwafor Ifeanyi (Orumba North)
  40. Nwaenyi Adolphus C. (Ihiala)
  41. Sir R. O. Mbaebie (Aguata)
  42. Teddy Ezeaghauche Ezeike (Aguata)
    44 Hon. Kelechi Uzoka (Nnewi South)
  43. Barr. Oti. B. Chinedu (Ihiala)
  44. Angus Ochiogu (Orumba North)
  45. Dr Tony Offiah (Aguata)
  46. Chief Okey Enekwe Orumba North
  47. Chikaodili Ezeanokete (Aguata)
  48. Dr Mezue Ndidi (Ekwusigo)
    51 Alex Azike (Aguata)
  49. Joe Joe Uzoh (Nnewi South)
  50. Emma Ezeuchegbu (Aguata)
  51. Chief Emma Ebene (Orumba North)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *